Archives Search

Search only: Library, Archives Advanced Search, Ancestors, Images, Search All

To submit a comment, contact

Search Help

Description found in Archives

Delegation which negotiated the entry of Newfoundland into Confederation, Railway Committee Room, Centre Block, Parliament Buildings. 


25 June 1947


Ottawa, Ont.

Place of creation

No place, unknown, or undetermined

1 photograph
Negative Film B/W - safety film

Scope and content

(Front - l.-r.): J.R. Smallwood, Hon. F. Gordon Bradley, Rt. Hons. W.L. Mackenzie King, Louis St. Laurent. (Rear, l.-r.): P.W. Crummey, Rev. Lester Burry, T.G.W. Ashbourne, Hon. D.C. Abbott, G.F. Higgins, J.J. McCann, C.H. Ballem, Hon. H.P.G. Bridges

Graphic (photo)
90: Open
Graphic (photo)
Copy negative PA-128073
90: Open
Item no. (creator)
Graphic (photo)
90: Open
90: Open
Other accession no.
1971-271 NPC

Terms of use

Credit: George Hunter / National Film Board of Canada. Photothèque / Library and Archives Canada / PA-128073
Restrictions on use: Nil
Copyright: Expired

Additional information


Described by the RECON project.

Subject heading

1. Conferences & Meetings - 1947/06.
2. Government - Federal.
3. Government - Provincial - Nfld.
4. Historical Events - 1947/06.
5. Maps.
6. Abbott, Douglas Charles, 1899-1987.
7. Ashbourne, Thomas George William, 1894-1984.
8. Ballam, Charles H., 1901-1981.
9. Higgins, Gordon Francis, 1905-1957.
10. Ilsley, James Lorimer, 1894-1967.
11. Bradley, Frederick Gordon, 1886-1966.
12. Crummey, Pleman Wellington, 1891-1960.
13. Burry, Lester Leeland, 1898-1977.
14. Bridges, Hedley Francis Gregory, 1902-1947.
15. McCann, James Joseph, 1887-1961.
16. King, William Lyon Mackenzie, 1874-1950.
17. Smallwood, Joseph R., 1900-1991.


Other system control no.